The EC-Council Certified Chief Information Security guard program is made to bring middle managers to the degree of Executive Leaders & hone the abilities Of existing InfoSec leaders. The CClSO program was made to take a seat CISOs to train generation x of leaders.
CCISO Certification Exam Information
Please visit test blueprint. To be able to earn the CCISO, every applicant must pass quality covering all 5 CCISO domains, regardless of expertise in each domain. Test consists of 150 multiple-choice questions administered over a 2 1 / 2 hour period. The questions on test require extensive thought and evaluation.
In regards to the CCISO Exam
You will find three cognitive levels tested for the CCISO exam however only two tested for the EISM exam:

Level 1 - Knowledge: This cognitive a higher level questions can be used to recall memorized facts. Here is the most elementary cognitive level rarely accepted on certifications mainly because it merely recognizes the candidate’s ability to memorize information. It may be effectively used when seeking basic definitions, standards or any concrete fact. This level appears on the CCISO and EISM exam.
Level 2 - Application: This cognitive level of questions is used to spot the candidate’s capacity to understand the using a given concept. It is different Knowledge based questions in the sense that is required the understanding and proper applicability of a given concept - not just the concept itself. This sort of question often quires additional context prior to actual question is provided within the stem. This level appears on the CCISO and EISM exam.
Level 3 - Analysis: This cognitive degree of questions is employed to identify the candidate’s ability to identify and resolve a challenge given a series of variables and context. Analysis questions differ greatly from Application based questions in the sense that they require not only the applicability of the concept but in addition how a concept, given certain constrain enable you to solve an issue. This level appears for the CCISO and never around the EISM exam.

? CCISO Exam Format : Multiple Choice
? Total Amount of Questions : 150
? CCISO Exam Duration : 2.5 Hours
A whole Help guide EC-Council Certified Chief Information Security guard (CCISO) Certification
Passing Score
To be able to conserve the high integrity in our certifications exams, EC-Council Exams are offered in multiple forms (I.e. different question banks). Each form is carefully analyzed through beta testing with an appropriate sample group beneath the purview of a committee of subject theme experts that make sure that your exams not only has academic rigor but also has “real world” applicability. We have a process to determine the difficulty rating of every question. The individual rating then contributes to a standard “Cut Score” for each and every exam form. To make certain each form has equal assessment standards, cut scores are positioned on the “per exam form” basis. According to which exam form is challenged, cut scores ranges from 60% to 85%.

Read more Detail About CCISO Certification:
Why wouldn’t you take into account the CCISO program?
The CCISO Certification is an industry-leading program that recognizes the real-world experience essential to succeed with the highest executive degrees of information security.
Bringing together every one of the components needed for a C-Level positions, the CCISO program combines audit management, governance, IS controls, human capital management, strategic program development, as well as the financial expertise fundamental to leading a highly successful IS program. Material within the CCISO Program assumes a high-level knowledge of technical topics and doesn’t spend long on strictly technical information, but alternatively about the putting on technical knowledge to an information security executive’s day-to-day work. The CCISO aims to bridge the gap relating to the executive management knowledge that CISOs need along with the technical knowledge that many aspiring CISOs have. This is often a crucial gap like a practitioner endeavors to move from mid-management to upper, executive management roles. Point about this is traditionally learned as practical training, but the CCISO Training curriculum is most likely the answer to an excellent transition on the highest ranks of info security management.

For additional information about cciso book explore this useful site.


Share This Story

Get our newsletter